attomol Quicktype

  • Gel based DNA detection
  • Established and robust method
  • Manual or automatic application
Introduction

Our well-established Quicktype mutation assays facilitate fast and user-friendly detection of genetic polymorphisms in patients' samples. Our assays are used in routine diagnostics in the areas of thrombophilia, metabolism, immunogenetics and pharmacogenetics.

Test principle
Attomol Quicktype Technology
Attomol Quicktype Technology

In order to differentiate between genotypes, we use allele specific PCR with integrated probe hybridization in our Quicktype tests. The separation of amplification products follows directly after the PCR. There are no additional steps of incubation in classic agarose gel or in an automated way via capillary electrophoresis necessary.

Equipment
  • Standard thermal cycler
  • Agarose gel electrophoresis or capillary electrophoresis system
Results

The banding pattern allow direct conclusion about the genotype from patients' samples. Low-molecular and fast migrating PCR products represent the wild type allele whereas high-molecular and slow migrating PCR products correspond to the mutated allele.

Attomol QuickType Gelauswertung

Agarose gel evaluation

Attomol Quicktype Kapillarelektrophorese-Auswertung

Evaluation of capillary electrophoresis

attomol® Quicktype

  • gelbasierte DNS-Nachweise
  • etablierte, robuste Methode
  • ökonomisch effizient
  • manuell oder automatisch
Einführung

Unter Verwendung unserer langjährig etablierten Quicktype-Mutationsnachweise können Patientenproben schnell und anwenderfreundlich auf genetische Polymorphismen getestet werden. Unsere Nachweise finden in der Routinediagnostik in den Bereichen Thrombophilie, Stoffwechsel, Immungenetik und Pharmakogenetik ihre Anwendung.

Funktionsprinzip
Attomol Quicktype Technologie
Attomol Quicktype Technologie

Zur Unterscheidung der Genotypen verwenden wir in unseren Quicktype-Tests eine allelspezifische PCR mit integrierter Sondenhybridisierung. Die Auftrennung der Amplifikationsprodukte erfolgt direkt nach der PCR ohne zusätzliche Inkubationsschritte im klassischen Agarosegel oder automatisiert mittels Kapillarelektrophorese.

Ausrüstung
  • herkömmlicher Thermocycler
  • Agarosegel- oder Kapillarelektrophoresesystem
Ergebnisse

Das Bandenmuster lässt einen direkten Rückschluss auf den Genotyp der Patientenproben zu. Ein niedermolekulares, schneller laufendes PCR-Produkt repräsentiert das Wildtypallel und ein höhermolekulares, langsamer laufendes PCR-Produkt das mutierte Allel.

Attomol QuickType Gelauswertung

Agarosegel-Auswertung

Attomol Quicktype Kapillarelektrophorese-Auswertung

Auswertung bei Kapillarelektrophorese