attomol Realtime LT

  • Real time PCR
  • Suitable for LightCycler®
  • Patented LoopTag probe system
Introduction

For the detection of polymorphisms in the human genome, we offer our real time PCR probe system LoopTag (LT). This test applies to diagnostics of immunogenetics, infectiology, metabolism and thrombophilia. It is fast and secure and facilitates reliable genotyping of patients' samples. The products of the Realtime LT technology are designed to be used with LightCycler® devices.

Test principle
Attomol Realtime Looptag Technology
Attomol Realtime Looptag Technology
Attomol Realtime Looptag Technology

The LoopTag probe system is a real time PCR technology for the detection of disease-related polymorphisms in the human genome and pathogen specific DNA in patients' samples. The LoopTag probe hybridises at the elongated primer forming a primer-probe loop. The formation of a loop enables FRET between the fluorescence donor (D) and the fluorescence acceptor (A) as shown above. Consequently, the fluorescence emission rises proportionally to the number of amplified gene fragments in the sample. After PCR is carried out, melting curve analysis reveals melting peaks at different temperatures indicating wild type and mutated template sequences.

Equipment
  • LightCycler 1.x, 2.0
  • LightCycler 480
Results

For mutation assays: After the amplification is completed, a unique genotyping of patients' samples is carried out through melting curve analysis.

For pathogen detection: After the amplification is completed, verification is performed by the analysis of the amplification curve. If necessary, a pathogen differentiation can be carried out by a melting curve analysis.

Amplifikationskurve Realtime Looptag Technologie
Looptaq Technologie Schmelzkurvenanalyse

attomol® Realtime LT

  • Realtime-PCR
  • geeignet für LightCycler®
  • patentiertes LoopTag-Sondensystem
Einführung

Für die diagnostischen Bereiche Immungenetik, Infektiologie, Stoffwechsel und Thrombophilie bieten wir zum Nachweis von Polymorphismen im humanen Genom Realtime-PCR Nachweise mit unserem selbst entwickelten Sondensystem LoopTag (LT) an. Mit diesem schnellen und sicheren Verfahren können Patientenproben zuverlässig genotypisiert bzw. pathogene Mikroorganismen in diesen Proben direkt nachgewiesen und mittels Schmelzkurvenanalyse differenziert werden. Die Produkte der Realtime LT-Technologie sind zur Verwendung mit LightCycler®-Geräten konzipiert.

Funktionsprinzip
Attomol Realtime Looptag Technologie
Attomol Realtime Looptag Technologie
Attomol Realtime Looptag Technologie

Das LoopTag-Sondensystem ist eine Realtime-PCR-Technologie für die Detektion krankheitsbezogener Polymorphismen im humanen Genom sowie erregerspezifischer DNS in Patientenproben. Die LoopTag-Sonde hybridisiert am verlängerten Primer, wodurch die Entstehung einer Sonden-/Primer-Schleife und FRET vom Fluoreszenz-Donor (D) zum Fluoreszenz-Akzeptor (A) ermöglicht wird, wie in der Abbildung dargestellt. In Folge dessen steigt die Fluoreszenzemission proportional zur Anzahl amplifizierter Genfragmente in der Probe an. Nach der PCR werden mittels Schmelzkurvenanalyse die genotypspezifischen Schmelzpunkte ermittelt.

Ausrüstung
  • LightCycler® 1.x, 2.0
  • LightCycler® 480
Ergebnisse

Bei Mutationsnachweisen erfolgt nach Ende der Amplifikation anhand der Schmelzkurvenanalyse eine eindeutige Genotypisierung der Patientenproben. Bei Erregernachweisen erfolgt nach Ende der Amplifikation anhand der Amplifikationskurve der Nachweis und gegebenenfalls anhand der Schmelzkurvenanalyse eine Differenzierung der verschiedenen Erreger.

Amplifikationskurve Realtime Looptag Technologie
Looptaq Technologie Schmelzkurvenanalyse